How to recover a message sent by Facebook

Facebook users can send personal messages to other Facebook members that use the website’s messaging system. Each time you send a message to another Facebook user, a copy of the message is stored in a separate section of your Facebook message inbox. You can review your history of sent messages or delete unwanted messages sent through the Facebook messaging inbox.

 

Step 1

Access your Facebook account and click on the “Messages” icon in the upper left corner of the page.

Step 2

Click on the “Sent” icon on the left side of the page to see the messages sent. Click on a message to see it.

Step 3

Click on the right arrow button to see the oldest sent messages. Click to place a check mark next to the unwanted messages and click on the “Delete” button to remove them.

Step 4

Click on “Select all” to select all messages that currently appear on the screen. Click on the “Undo” button to bring back the messages that have just been deleted.

References

 

Continue Reading
Comments (3)
Your comments must be minimum 30 charachter.
You are commenting as a visitor, you can login or register